How do I change the privacy settings for a Workplace group I admin?

To change the privacy for a group you admin:
  1. Tap in the bottom right, then tap Groups and select your group.
  2. Tap , then tap Group Settings.
  3. Tap Privacy, choose a new privacy setting and then tap Confirm.
Depending on the size of your group, you can make specific changes to its privacy.
Groups with 5,000 members or more:
The privacy of the group can only be changed to a more restrictive setting. We do this to protect members of these groups from having their posts shared with audiences they didn't intend. Once the privacy is changed to a more restrictive setting, all admins have 24 hours to change it back.
Note: All members of your group will receive a notification when you change the privacy.
Learn more about the different privacy options for groups on Workplace.
Was this information helpful?