How do I manage reported content on Workplace?

This article is only applicable to admins on Workplace Essential and Workplace Advanced.
When content is reported to the admin team, you'll receive a desktop notification and a mobile push notification. Posts, comments and chats can be reported.
To manage reported content on desktop:
  1. Click Admin Panel and select Reported Content.
  2. Click Review under the reported content you'd like to review.
    If you need more context on the report, click Send Message to message the content reporter directly. The reported post will then be sent as an attachment in the chat.
  3. Once you've reviewed the content you can choose to:
    • Allow - this will allow the content to remain on your Workplace with no further action.
    • Hide - this will hide the post from everyone in the community except the author and the admins. While the content is hidden, neither users nor the author of the content will know that the content has been reported. When a decision has been made regarding the content, you can Restore it so the community can see it again.
    • Delete - this will permanently delete the content. If the content is in a chat, you can't delete it.
To manage reported content on the mobile apps:
  1. Tap then select Admin Panel and navigate to Reported Content.
  2. Tap on the reported content you'd like to review.
  3. Once you've reviewed the content you can choose to:
    • Allow - this will allow the content to remain on your Workplace with no further action.
    • Hide - this will hide the post from everyone in the community except the author and the admins. While the content is hidden, neither users nor the author of the content will know that the content has been reported. When a decision has been made regarding the content, you can Restore it so the community can see it again.
    • Delete - this will permanently delete the content. If the content is in a chat, you can't delete it.
Was this information helpful?