Remind people to claim their Workplace account

Computer Help
This article is only applicable to system admins.
If you have invited people to Workplace but they haven’t yet claimed their account, then you can send them a reminder email.
Workplace already sends 2 reminder emails after the initial invitation if people don’t claim their account – the 1st is after 3 days and the 2nd is after 5 days. But you can choose to send a reminder email whenever you like.
You can do this on an individual basis, or you can do it for several people at once.
Send a reminder email on a one-by-one basis
  1. Click Admin Panel Admin Panel in the left menu on Workplace.
  2. Click People People.
  3. Click Account status.
  4. Click Invited and then click Update.
  5. Click Remind next to the name of the person you want to send a reminder email to.
  6. Click Continue to use the default message, or compose a customized message before clicking Continue. You can save your customized message by clicking Add to saved messages.
  7. Click Send invitation to send the reminder email, or click Send me a test email to preview the email before it's sent to recipients.
Remind several people at the same time
  1. Click Admin Panel Admin Panel in the left menu on Workplace.
  2. Click Pending invitations.
  3. Click the Unclaimed tab.
  4. Click Remind all (number).
  5. Click Remind next to the name of the person you want to send the reminder email to.
  6. Click Continue to use the default message, or compose a customized message before clicking Continue. You can save your customized message by clicking Add to saved messages.
  7. Click Send invitation to send the reminder email, or click Send me a test email to preview the email before it's sent to recipients.
  8. You can also invite using a CSV or XLSX file. To do so, click Invite using CSV or XLSX. Then click Download CSV Template then click Import file.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No