How is my Workplace account different from my Facebook account?
Your Workplace Account
Your Workplace account is a place for you to connect and collaborate with your coworkers, join groups related to your team or projects, and get company news and updates.
Your Workplace account is only visible to people at your company and is separate from your personal account. What you share to your Workplace account can only be seen by people in your company.
Your Facebook Account
Your Facebook account is personal. It's for connecting with friends and family, and sharing moments from your life.
The things you share to your personal account will only be seen by people you have allowed, based on your privacy settings on Facebook.
Note: Your employer can not access your personal Facebook account if you're using Workplace, since the accounts are separate.