What is Learning on Workplace and how do I use it?

Learning is a feature in Workplace that lets you collect related educational posts inside of a group and put them into a unit. These units are different topics you create in Learning that can be made for gathering posts like training material, educational information, and development resources.
The Learning tab will appear in a group as soon as there is a Learning unit in it. Learning can be used once a Group Admin enables the feature. Only the Group Admin can create and edit learning units.

Enabling Learning and Creating Units
To enable Learning in your group:
  1. From the top of the desired group, click the Learning tab at the top of the page.
  2. Click Enable Learning.
Admins can also see Learning in Group settings to turn it off.
To create a Learning Unit:
  1. Go to the group you want to enable Learning for > Find the post you want to add and click .
  2. Click Add to Learning Unit > Enter the name of the unit > Click Create.

Managing Learning Units
To add an existing post to a Learning unit:
  1. From the desired page, find the post you want to add and click .
  2. Click Add to Learning Unit > Click on the module you want under Add to Existing Unit.
To delete a post from a Learning module:
  1. Go to the group you want to delete a Learning module from > At the top of the group, click More > Click Learning.
  2. Click the post you want to delete > Click > Click Remove from unit > Click Confirm.
To disable Learning units in your group:
  1. From the group, click > Click Admin Options > Click Group Settings.
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page > Click to uncheck the box next to Enable Learning Units in your group > Click Save.
Was this information helpful?