How can I automate group membership on Workplace?
System admins of Workplace can enable automatic group membership. This lets group admins add members automatically based on profile info, such as job title or location.
To enable this feature from your computer:
- From your News Feed, click Admin Panel in the left menu.
- Click Settings.
- You can also access Settings here.
- Under the Groups section, click next to Automatic membership.
- Select Turn on and click Save.
You can create a set of rules to make sure users who meet set profile requirements are added to the right group.
How do I automatically remove group members?
Group admins can turn on Automatically add and remove members to automatically remove users whose profile no longer matches the auto-membership rules.
Group admins are also able to manage rule exceptions in order to add users to a group where they don't meet the criteria.
Note: Before applying any of the new rules, admins will be able to preview how many people will be added or removed when a rule is updated, added or removed.