Admin Permissions

System Admins are responsible for updating company details, assigning other admin roles, and managing all content, accounts and activity. Custom admin roles can be created to give individuals the ability to manage specific areas of your Workplace community.

This article is only applicable to users of Workplace Advanced.
System Administrators can add, change or remove admins for their company on Workplace.
You'll have the option to choose from the default admin roles listed below or to create a custom admin role:
  • Analyst: access reports on general activity and individual accounts.
  • Account Manager: add and remove people from Workplace, access reports on general activity and individual accounts.
  • Content Moderator: manage posts across all groups, add and remove people from Workplace and access reports on general activity and individual accounts.
  • System Administrator: update company details, assign admin roles, and manage all content, accounts and activity. A System Administrator can also access all billing information and can create and implement integrations.
Was this information helpful?
Only system admins can add, edit or remove admin access.
To add someone as an admin from your computer:
  1. Click Admin Panel at the top left of Workplace.
  2. Click Administrators.
  3. Go to the Admins tab.
  4. To add a new admin, type the person's name next to Create a new Admin and select the person you'd like to add.
  5. From the pop-up, select the correct admin role and click Save.
To edit permissions or remove admin access for a user from your computer:
Click Change Role next to the admin.
Note: Users without emails cannot be system admins on Workplace.
Was this information helpful?
Only system admins can create a custom role.
To create a custom admin role from your computer:
  1. Click Admin Panel at the top left of Workplace.
  2. Click Administrators.
  3. Go to the Roles tab.
  4. Click + New Role.
  5. Name your new admin role and select the permissions for the role then click Create Role. To edit permissions or delete a custom role, click the Edit button next to the role.
Was this information helpful?