How do I check which permissions the Workplace integrations I've enabled have access to?
This article is only applicable to users of Workplace Essential and Workplace Advanced.
To check which permissions the integrations you've enabled have access to:
- From your Admin Panel, click Integrations > Permissions & Data.
- From there, you'll be able to see all the integrations enabled in your community. If you click on the individual integrations, you'll be able to see which permissions they have access to. You'll also be able to change those permissions.
Note: For a custom integration access token, permissions that haven't been used in the last 60 days will be revoked and admins of the community notified. Admins will see a notification within the Integrations Permissions Panel in the Admin Panel when the permissions for a custom integration have been changed following this process.