When are Workplace accounts provisioned and when are accounts invited?

This article is only applicable to users of Workplace Advanced and Workplace Enterprise.
Individual Account Creation
When you create individual accounts, they'll be immediately invited.
Bulk Account Creation
When creating accounts through Bulk Account Management, you'll be prompted upon each upload if you'd like to invite the accounts right away or later. If you select later, the accounts will be created in an uninvited state and will need to be invited at a later point.
G Suite or Microsoft Azure AD (Automatic Account Management)
When connecting G Suite or Microsoft Azure AD as Automatic Account Management, you'll be prompted to have accounts invited when created or later. If you select to have them invited later, accounts will be created in an uninvited state. After inviting all accounts with the Invite All button, the configuration will change and newly created accounts will be invited immediately.
Other Cloud Identity Providers or Active Directory Sync Component
When connecting another cloud identity provider (Okta, OneLogin, or Ping Identity) or using the Active Directory Sync Component, accounts will be created in an uninvited state by default. After inviting all accounts with the Invite All button, the configuration will change and newly created accounts will be invited immediately.
Was this information helpful?