Add or remove editors and viewers from a Knowledge Library category on Workplace

Computer Help
To manage viewers and editors on a Knowledge Library category, you must either be a system admin, a custom admin or an existing editor on the category you wish to edit.
Add or remove viewers
  1. From your Workplace homepage, click Knowledge library. You can also access Knowledge Library here.
  2. Select the category and click Edit on the right.
  3. Click Invite.
  4. In the Can view tab, you can select who can view the content:
    • Selected people and groups – enables you to add specific groups or search for coworkers by name.
    • People by profile – enables you to add a criteria. You can choose from location, job title, department, organization or division.
    • Your organization – enables your whole organization to view this category.
  5. Click Next.
Click Save changes.
Note: Notifications will only be sent to the most recently invited users. Existing viewers will not receive notifications. You can allow Knowledge Library categories to be shared with Secret groups. Group members can be given permission to either view or edit that content. The secret group will still not be visible to nonmembers.
Add or remover editors
  1. From your Workplace homepage, click Knowledge library.
  2. Select the category and click Edit on the right.
  3. Click Invite.
  4. Click the Can edit tab.
  5. From here, you can add editors by searching for them by name or group.
  6. To remove editors, click Remove next to their name.
  7. Click Remove all to remove all editors from the category or subcategory.
  8. Click Next and then click Save changes to confirm.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No