What are the different types of Workplace plans?
Workplace StandardWorkplace EssentialWorkplace AdvancedWorkplace Enterprise
Product FeaturesWorkplace Standard has all the features you can expect from Workplace such as News Feed, groups, chat and live video. Workplace Essential has features such as News Feed, groups, chat and live video. In addition to this, Workplace Essential will have administrative features such as an Admin Panel, Integrations, People and Group management. In addition to features including News Feed, groups, chat and live video, Workplace Advanced has administrative features including analytics, an Admin Panel and integration with identity providers.In addition to the features in Workplace Advanced, Workplace Enterprise includes a Support intial response time of 4 hours, access to a dedicated Enterprise Support team, priority resolution and early access to new features.
Content ModerationFacebook's Community Standards apply. Content is reviewed by your community admins.Content is reviewed by your community admins.Content is reviewed by your community admins.
Account Creation and Account DeletionYou're responsible for creating and deleting your own account. Community admins can provision and delete accounts directly.Community admins can provision and delete accounts directly. Community admins can provision and delete accounts directly.
Data OwnershipFacebook is the data controller, but employees own the content they post and share, and Facebook's Community Standards apply.A community admin manages the community and the company owns and controls the data. The community admin can modify, delete or export your data at any time. A community admin manages the community and the company owns and controls the data. The community admin can modify, delete or export your data at any time. A community admin manages the community and the company owns and controls the data. The community admin can modify, delete or export your data at any time.
Post VisibilityContent you post is visible only to you, people in the groups you post in or people outside of the groups you post in, if the group is an open group. Content you post is visible to you, people in the groups you post in or people outside of the groups you post in, if the group is an open group. In addition, community admins can also see any data that you post, even in secret groups. Content you post is visible to you, people in the groups you post in or people outside of the groups you post in, if the group is an open group. In addition, community admins can also see any data that you post, even in secret groups. Content you post is visible to you, people in the groups you post in or people outside of the groups you post in, if the group is an open group. In addition, community admins can also see any data that you post, even in secret groups.
PaymentWorkplace Standard is a free service. Workplace Essential is a free service. Workplace Advanced customers have a 30-day free trial period . After the free trial period, Workplace Advanced is chargeable.Workplace Enterprise is chargeable.
Number of Accounts that can be CreatedNo limit. No limit. No limit.No limit.
Was this information helpful?