What is Do Not Disturb and how do I switch it on on Workplace?

You can activate Do Not Disturb to switch off Workplace notifications on both mobile and desktop. You can also decide how long you'd like to remain undisturbed. A crescent next to a user's name on Workplace and Workplace Chat indicates that Do Not Disturb is enabled.
To switch on Do Not Disturb:
From your profile, click Do Not Disturb at the left.
You can set your Do Not Disturb in the following ways:
  • For a specific time period
  • For pre-set intervals including 5, 10, 15 or 30 minutes; 1 or 2 hours; or a whole day
  • Up to a certain date (ex. to manage holidays or time off)
  • At a regular schedule (M/T/W/T/F/S/S) and from one specific time to another (ex. working hours)
Turning Do Not Disturb off will turn all notifications back on.
Keep in mind that even after you switch Do Not Disturb on, you'll still receive email notifications and notifications within Workplace.
Note: Date and Time operate separately.
Learn more about notifications on Workplace.
Was this information helpful?