Delete Workplace accounts
Android App Help
iPhone App Help
iPad App Help
Only admins with relevant permissions can delete Workplace accounts. If you want your own account to be deleted, contact your admin.
When you delete a Workplace account:
- The person won’t be able to access Workplace and their coworkers won’t be able to see the account on Workplace.
- The person’s posts, comments and other data stored in backup systems will be deleted. This may take up to 90 days. While this information is being deleted, it’s inaccessible to other people using Workplace.
- Some of the things people do on Workplace aren’t stored in their accounts. For example, a coworker may still be able to view old messages from deleted accounts.
- This action can’t be undone.
Note: Deleting an individual user’s profile is different from deleting your organization’s Workplace.
To delete a person's Workplace account
- Click Admin Panel in the left menu on Workplace.
- Click People.
- Use the filters to find the person whose account you want to delete.
- Click to the right of the person's name, then select Delete account.
- Review the information, then click Delete account.