What is Active Status on Workplace and how does it work?

These instructions are about using messages on Workplace. For help with the Work Chat app, visit the Work Chat Help Center from your mobile device.
Active Status shows your coworkers when you're active or recently active on Workplace. You'll also see when your coworkers are active or recently active.
When your active status is on:
  • Your coworkers will see a or recently active time next to your profile picture and in other places on Workplace.
  • You'll see when your coworkers are active or recently active.
When your active status is off:
  • If you turn off Active Status in one place, you'll still appear active or recently active anywhere else you're using Workplace unless you also turn off the setting in those places.
  • You won't see when your coworkers are active or recently active in each place or app that you've turned off your Active Status.
Keep in mind there may be a delay between when someone becomes active or recently active and when they're shown as active or recently active.
Was this information helpful?