How long can a post be marked as important on Workplace?

This article is only applicable to users of Workplace Advanced and Workplace Enterprise.
Posts can be marked as important for up to 7 days. A day is calculated as a 24-hour window, not a calendar day.
To remove the important post from the top of News Feed earlier than initially planned:
  1. Go to your Admin Panel.
  2. Click Reporting > Content.
  3. Under Important Posts click View Post on the post in question.
  4. Click End post priority from the drop-down menu of the post.
Note: Users can use Mark as Read to remove an important post from their News Feed earlier than the admin-defined expiration date.
Was this information helpful?