What's the difference between provisioning and inviting accounts on Workplace?

Provisioning users allows administrators to upload user account information and set up Workplace instances without notifying users.
By giving invited and uninvited (provisioned) members separate statuses, we allow Workplace administrators to get their communities started by creating groups and adding provisioned members to them. Once the administrator is done preparing their community, they can invite their provisioned users and those users will already be part of relevant groups upon signing into their accounts for the first time.
Was this information helpful?