Why am I getting an error message on Workplace saying that my domain is already taken?
This article is only applicable to users of Workplace Advanced.
If you get an error saying your domain is taken, this could mean that your suggested domain is already being used by another company, or that you're trying to add a public domain. If you believe this is a mistake and can prove ownership of the domain, please contact our support team for help.
Note: You can allowlist an email domain by accessing your Admin Panel. Only company admins can allowlist an email domain.