Split your video into chapters on Workplace
You can split your video (including live video) into chapters after you have uploaded them to Workplace. This lets other people skip to the parts of your video that are most relevant to them.
To split your video into chapters:
- When you have finished broadcasting a live video, or after uploading a non-live video, click Manage video chapters.
- Create and edit timestamps and chapter titles.
- To check that your chapter is starting at the right timestamp, you can preview it by clicking Play next to the chapter.
- Then, you can either:
- Click Publish to make the chapters available for viewers.
- Click Save as draft to save changes to publish later.
Note: You can edit or add new chapters at any time. You can also delete a chapter by clicking while you are editing the chapter.