How do I remove a chat message on Workplace?
To remove a message on chat:
- Hover over the message you'd like to remove and click then click Remove.
- If you sent the message less than 10 minutes before, you’ll have the option to remove the message for everyone in the chat or for just you. If you sent the message more than 10 minutes ago, you can only remove the message for yourself.
- Make your selection and click Remove.
Note: Chat group members will see that the message has been removed and the message can still be reported.