Enable guest accounts in your Workplace

Computer Help
iPad App Help
iPhone App Help
Mobile Browser Help
As a system admin, you can turn on the feature to allow group admins and users to invite guest accounts to groups.
Enable guest accounts
  1. Click Admin Panel Admin Panel in the left panel.
  2. Click Settings and scroll down to Externals.
  3. Click Edit next to External collaboration preferences.
  4. Select Guest accounts.
  5. Under Who can enable guest access in groups, you can choose from All members of your Workplace or select Only Workplace System Admins or Content Moderators.
System admins can also manage guest accounts by going to People in the Admin panel and clicking the People Sets tab. You can assign guest accounts to certain groups from here, as well as removing guest account users from your Workplace.
Enable both MCGs and guest accounts
Admins can enable both MCGs and guest accounts in their Workplace.
  1. Click Admin Panel Admin Panel in the left panel.
  2. Click Settings and scroll down to Externals.
  3. Click Edit next to External collaboration preferences.
  4. Select Both.
  5. Under Who can enable guest access in groups, you can choose from All members of your Workplace or select Only Workplace System Admins or Content Moderators.
Primary account login
Primary account login will be turned on by default. This means that guests who already have their own Workplace can log into your organization’s Workplace using their own Workplace login details.
Turn off primary account login for guests in your Workplace
  1. Click Admin Panel Admin Panel in the left panel.
  2. Click Settings and scroll down to Externals.
  3. Click Edit next to Primary account login for guests joining this Workplace.
  4. Select Do not allow guests to log into your Workplace with their primary account.
Turn off primary account login for users from your Workplace
  1. Click Admin Panel Admin Panel in the left panel.
  2. Click Settings and scroll down to Externals.
  3. Click Edit next to Primary account login for your Workplace members joining other Workplaces.
  4. Select Do not allow new guests to log into your Workplace with their primary account.
Note: Guests who log in using their own Workplace details will still have the same experience as guests who login using personal emails.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No